NC Coalition for Charter Schools Board of Directors Archives - North Carolina Coalition for Charter Schools

Incumbent Directors Re-elected to the Coalition Board

By News
Last week, Designated Representatives from Coalition member schools voted to elect members to the Coalition Board of Directors. Elections filled four seats on the Coalition’s 13-member Board.¬†Coalition Counsel Matthew Tilley announced the election results at the Coalition’s annual meeting on Thursday, May 30.

Here are the nominees who were re-elected to terms on the Coalition Board:

All four nominees are incumbent candidates who previously served on the Coalition Board.
In addition, we want to thank Philip Adkins, Michael Satterfield, and Eugene Slocum for their willingness to step forward as nominees for the Coalition Board. We look forward to working with these talented charter leaders in other significant ways.
Newly elected Board members will be seated at the Thursday, June 13, meeting of the Coalition’s Board of Directors. Congratulations, re-elected Coalition Board members–and thank you for your ongoing service!