NEAAAT’s T.J. Worrell is the 2023 Charter School Principal of the Year

By January 19, 2023 News

Congratulations to T.J. Worrell, the principal at Northeast Academy for Advanced and Aerospace Technologies (NEAAAT), a Coalition member school. T.J. is the new 2023 Charter School Principal of the Year. T.J. now goes on to compete with eight other finalists from around the state for the overall Principal of the Year award. That award will be announced in May.

T.J. Worrell is the Wells Fargo Charter School Principal of the Year for 2023. Pictured left to right: Dr. Joe Peel, NEAAAT board member; Dr. Patrick Greene, 2022 N.C. Principal of the Year; T.J. Worrell; and Dr. Andrew Harris, CEO of NEAAAT. Photo credit: NEAAAT and The Daily Advance.

We celebrate T.J.’s achievement! Read more about him in The Daily Advance.

Learn more about the Principal of the Year Program from the N.C. Department of Public Instruction.