Congratulations: Charter Principal and Teacher of the Year

By January 18, 2022 News
Congratulations to the 2022 Charter Principal of the Year and Charter Teacher of the Year. These two individuals are a credit to charter schools in our state. The Coalition celebrates their achievement!
Maria Mills from Carolina Charter Academy is Charter Principal of the Year. William Keegan Storrs from Roxboro Community School is Charter Teacher of the Year. Both are winners in the charter school category. They now move forward to compete with other regional winners for the statewide award.
Find a press release from Superintendent Truitt about the teacher awardees here. Read more from EdNC.